Jessica Duma

Qualifications, Experience & Interests

Background image

Highlights

Studying biology in my third year at Wilfrid Laurier University with a concentration in ecology conservation and plant parasitism 

Over 5 years of work experience in the trades 

Experience in working with realtor and brokerage clients providing administrative assistance 

Proficient in Microsoft Office 365 applications and Google Workspace programs, as well as limited proficiency in Python and Java 

Fluency in written and spoken English, French, and Romanian, with limited written fluency in Italian with a French immersion certification 

Interests - traveling, gardening, art, baking, sports, hiking, playing guitar

virtual assistant, consultant, adriana fierastrau, headshot
Professional & Academic History

I am a virtual assistant based in Waterloo, Ontario. Currently, I am an undergraduate in my third year studying in biology at Wilfrid Laurier University. Previous to my third year in university, I had worked part-time in the trades for 5 years working in renovations, as well as performing administrative tasks for a multitude of clients in various types of businesses. 

In the past, I have had the opportunity to work with members of the Canadian Real Estate Association and self-contractors to provide book-keeping and office services for their businesses and conduct various administrative tasks in both broker and construction sectors. In particular, this included collaborating closely with clients in order to provide organizational assistance as well as assisting with planning management services. 

I belong to Wilfrid Laurier’s Faculty of Science Students’ Association and Laurier’s Biology Association for Women in Science. Throughout my years of serious study in the discipline of biology, I’ve had the opportunity to fine-tune my communication style in my professional work to foster client-based services and relationships. Close attention to detail and heedfulness are top of mind when working with new clients, and I am confident in working with you and your administrative needs for the growth and benefit of your business.

Personal Interests

Growing up in Waterloo Region has given me the opportunity to connect with my community and get to know the people that work to make it an enjoyable, inclusive place to be a part of. I have volunteered for various organizations in childcare and teen activities, including mentoring children and young teenagers in nature and environmental studies and fostering interest in the sciences. 

In 2019, I had the privilege of graduating from Kitchener-Waterloo Collegiate Institute in the province’s Specialist High Skills Major program, where I was able to earn certifications for a future in the healthcare industry, as well as gain valuable skills and experience in a co-op position at St. Mary’s Hospital in Waterloo. 

In the past, I’ve competitively played volleyball and have participated in cross country running teams, and have always had a passion for trail and mountain hiking. Gardening and baking with family are some of my best-liked hobbies and are what keep me busy between study sessions. As I continue to work on my studies, I am looking forward to the chance to travel locally and spend time with family and friends as we settle into the winter months.

 

jessica D.

Memberships & Associations

Background image

Get in touch


E:info@ontarioassistant.com

Contact Form

Send your inquiry here:

Privacy Policy

Terms & Conditions 

© Copyright 2021 Adriana Fierastrau